Wormhole Erupt on Debut Album for Season of Mist

Posted on September 21, 2023

More information about Almost Human

Wormhole have hit the next level on their debut album for Season of Mist.

“Straight up, ‘Almost Human’ is a contender for Album of the Year for Me”, writes Michael Centrone in an early review for New Noise.

‘Almost Human’ comes out on September 22. That’s tomorrow, but you can go ahead and bang your head to the full album stream over on our YouTube channel HERE.

Pre-order: https://redirect.season-of-mist.com/AlmostHuman
Pre-save: https://orcd.co/almosthumanpresave

When they’re not dusting kids at Nintendo or throwing on the odd Saturday morning cartoon, this Baltimore band is out honing their signature combo of brutal, technical death metal. Or, as they call it, tech slam.

Lead single “System Erase” zips the whole tech-slam experience into one tightly clenched polygon fist as drummer Matt Tillett and bassist Basil Chiasson rip through two or three different time shifts before the breakdown comes and swallows you up with the slow, crushing force of a black hole. Brothers Sanil and Sanjay Kumar shoot off pixelated pangs of dissonance on “Elysiism“. Meanwhile, Julian Kersey’s death growl is so fierce and rotten on “Spine Shatter High-Velocity Impact” , you can practically smell the stench wafting through your speakers.

  1. System Erase
  2. Elysiism
  3. Spine Shatter High-Velocity Impact
  4. Data Fortress Orbital Stationary
  5. Delta Labs
  6. Almost Human
  7. Bleeding Teeth Fungus
  8. The Grand Oscillation
View Wormhole