THE ABBEY Shares Music Video for Ethereal New Song, “Starless”

Posted on January 17, 2023

More information about Word of Sin

Progressive doom rock new-comers THE ABBEY, ft. Natalie Koskinen (SHAPE OF DESPAIR), Jesse Heikkinen (HENGET, ITERUM NATA, etc), Vesa Ranta (SENTENCED, THE MAN-EATING TREE), and Janne Markus (THE MAN-EATING TREE), are now revealing another haunting song, “Starless,” along with a music video! The song is the latest single from the band’s forthcoming debut full-length, ‘Word of Sin,’ in which Koskinen’s bone-chilling powerhouse vocals are front and center! The song and video can be found here:

THE ABBEY comments on the offering: “It’s the darkest song in the album, both musically and lyric-wise. Composed by guitarist Janne Markus, ‘Starless’ shows the heavier side of the band. The lyrics by singer Natalie Koskinen contemplate the inner emptiness and the loss of will to live.”

In conjunction, THE ABBEY is now launching pre-sales for the CD and digital formats of ‘Word of Sin,’ which are due on February 17, 2023! The vinyl counterpart will be released on July 7 and pre-sales will be revealed at a later date.

Pre-order ‘Word of Sin’ on CD + digital  here:
Pre-save ‘Word of Sin’ on streaming services here:


  1. Rat King
  2. A Thousand Dead Witches
  3. Crystallion
  4. Starless
  5. Desert Temple
  6. Widow’s Will
  7. Queen of Pain
  8. Old Ones: Prequel
  9. Old Ones
View The Abbey