OBSIDIOUS share drum play-through for new track “Devotion”

Posted on September 9, 2022

More information about Obsidious - Iconic

Drummer Sebastian Lanser of modern progressive metal outfit OBSIDIOUS is now releasing a brand new play-through for the track ‘Devotion’. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming debut album ‘Iconic’ which will be released on October 28, 2022 via Season of Mist. Check out the play-through via his personal YouTube channel HERE.

Sebastian comments on the video: “This is my drum playthrough of ‘Devotion’ by Obsidious. Another song of which I am really proud of! Stylistically it combines so many elements and perfectly demonstrates the musical textures that represent Obsidious. Drumming-wise it´s one of the more difficult songs on the album cause it combines so many aspects of (metal) drumming. But that´s why I enjoy playing it so much! Hope y´all enjoy it as well.”

‘Iconic’ can be pre-ordered in various formats HERE, while you can pre-save the album to all streaming services HERE.

  1. Under Black Skies
  2. Sense Of Lust
  3. Iconic
  4. Bound By Fire
  5. Iron & Dust
  6. I Am
  7. Delusion
  8. Devotion
  9. Nowhere
  10. Lake Of Afterlife
View Obsidious