OBSIDIOUS release guitar playthrough video “Bound by Fire”

Posted on July 6, 2022

Technical prog band OBSIDIOUS are releasing a new guitar playthrough video for ‘Bound by Fire’, played by guitarist Rafael Trujillo. The video can now be watched on the guitar virtuoso’s own YouTube Channel HERE.

The track was originally released as a music video, which can be viewed via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming debut album, which will be released on October 28, 2022 via Season of Mist. Pre-orders for the new album will start soon.

OBSIDIOUS guitarist Rafael comments on the video:
“I’m happy to finally show you the guitar playthrough of our single “Bound by Fire”. I used my Kiesel Osiris 7-string and the Neural DSP Archetype Petrucci guitar plugin. This is the perfect combination for the guitar sound I have always been looking for.”


  1. Under Black Skies
  2. Sense Of Lust
  3. Iconic
  4. Bound By Fire
  5. Iron & Dust
  6. I Am
  7. Delusion
  8. Devotion
  9. Nowhere
  10. Lake Of Afterlife
View Obsidious