Night Shall Drape Us Announce Debut Album

Posted on February 8, 2024

More information about Lunatic Choir

Last summer, Night Shall Drape Us signed with Season of Mist to spread their melodically unyielding black metal over the world. Though they came together from far corners of the Nordic underground, these brothers are united by blood and a spirit for creating new music throughout their long careers.

Today, Night Shall Drape Us are announcing their debut album. Lunatic Choir features eight fast, melodic and uncompromising black metal hymns. While born from his mind and recorded solo, LRH gathered the unholy alliance to complete the songs with vocals, making this album a glorious manifestation of their collective talents.

Lunatic Choir comes out April 26, 2024 on Season of Mist.

Watch the profane video for lead single “Under the Dead Sky:



“Under the Dead Sky” is black metal perfectly executed and sung by a relentless choir of lunatics. The blast beats are raw; the riffs are harsh and the tremolo picking is forceful underneath the layered vocals, forming a hymn of profane melodic cacophony. The melodic interlude only comes with the peace of death’s embrace.

“One with the beasts of the black flame”, the band chant in dedication to fast, melodic, uncompromising black metal.

Night Shall Drape Us describe the song as a fiery, blistering descent into the arms of Holy Death.

  1. Hymn of Rebellion (6:39)
  2. Dead Eden (5:43)
  3. Ethereal Constrictor (4:44)
  4. Ashes of Men (5:27)
  5. Unification (4:16)
  6. Lunacy and Horror (5:01)
  7. Under the Dead Sky (4:27)
  8. The Queen of the Red Streams (3:50)
View Night Shall Drape Us