IMPERIUM DEKADENZ – Meadows of Nostalgia – January 16, 2013

Posted on January 16, 2013

More information about Meadows of Nostalgia

German Black metallers IMPERIUM DEKADENZ have set ‘Meadows of Nostalgia’ as the title of their forthcoming new album. The follow-up to 2010’s successful ‘Procella Vadens’ will be released on next March 15th (March 19th in North America). Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:

  1. Durch das Tor...
  2. Brigobannis
  3. Aue der Nostalgie
  4. Ave Danuvi
  5. Memoria
  6. Aura Silvae
  7. Der Unweg
  8. Striga
  9. Tränen des Bacchus

“A travelling salesman, marked by a hard life, wanders lost in his thoughts over the high passes of the Black Forest”, the band comment. “Despite all, he follows his path without hesitation through harsh landscapes and yet the mountains stand proudly and the epic scenery might even be called romantic. This cover reflects all the emotions, impressions and facets of Imperium Dekadenz. It is an imperial Black Forest symphony!”

‘Procella Vadens’, IMPERIUM DEKADENZ’ previous album, is still available on Season of Mist’s e-shop in Digipak edition.

View Imperium Dekadenz