HENGET release second new track from ‘Beyond North Star’

Posted on March 14, 2023

More information about Beyond North Star

Psychedelic/avant-garde black metal outfit HENGET are now releasing their second new single from their debut album “Beyond North Star”! The new offering will be unleashed on May 19, 2023 via Season of Mist.

In celebration, the band is now sharing ‘Henkivallat’, which comes with another unnerving video created by no other than King Aleijster de Satan himself!

The video is now streaming via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE.

Pre-orders are still available HERE. The album can be pre-saved on various digital platforms HERE.

HENGET comment: “Reflecting our musical roots in extreme metal, ’Henkivallat’ is the most straightforward song of our debut album. With the lyrics written in Finnish, this song is a homage to our homeland’s mythology and folklore, offering the listener to catch some echoes from an ancient and strongly spiritual world view, once flourished in the deep North.”

  1. Dive
  2. I Am Them
  3. Henkivallat
  4. The Great Spiral
  5. Beyond North Star
  6. Lovi
  7. Nouse
  8. The Chalice of Life and Death
View Henget