HATE ETERNAL – Infernus – September 8, 2015

Posted on September 8, 2015

More information about Infernus

HATE ETERNAL have announced a headlining North American tour, which will begin on October 27th and take the band through the United States and Canada before concluding on November 25th. The month-long trek will see the death metal legends joined by label mates MISERY INDEX and BEYOND CREATION, as well as RIVERS OF NIHIL. A full list of confirmed tour dates can be found below.

27 Oct 15 Boston, MA (US) Brighton Music Hall
28 Oct 15 Baltimore, MD (US) Ottobar
29 Oct 15 New York, NY (US) The Studio at Webster Hall
30 Oct 15 Rochester, NY (US) Flour City Station
31 Oct 15 Cincinnati, OH (US) Mad Frog Cincinnati
03 Nov 15 Chicago, IL (US) Reggies Live
04 Nov 15 Minneapolis, MN (US) Skyway Theatre
05 Nov 15 Winnipeg, MB (CA) Osborne Village Inn
06 Nov 15 Regina, SK (CA) Riddell Centre
07 Nov 15 Calgary, AB (CA) Dickens Pub
10 Nov 15 Vancouver, BC (CA) Rickshaw Theatre
11 Nov 15 Seattle, WA (US) Studio Seven
12 Nov 15 Portland, OR (US) Dante’s
13 Nov 15 Petaluma, CA (US) The Phoenix Theater
14 Nov 15 Glendale, CA (US) Complex
15 Nov 15 Tempe, AZ (US) Club Red Theaters (+Cattle Decapitation)
16 Nov 15 Las Vegas, NV (US) LVCS
18 Nov 15 Denver, CO (US) Marquis Theatre
20 Nov 15 Ft. Worth, TX (US) Tomcats West
21 Nov 15 Austin, TX (US) Dirty Dog Bar
22 Nov 15 New Orleans, LA (US) Siberia
24 Nov 15 St Petersburg, FL (US) State Theatre Saint Petersburg
25 Nov 15 Sanford, FL (US) West End Trading Co.

HATE ETERNAL will be touring in support of their new album ‘Infernus’. The album, heralded as “their fastest album to date… this is what death metal is all about.” (Stereogum), “The gnarliest sounding album of their entire discography” (New Noise Magazine), and “Untouchable” (Decibel Magazine) is streaming here, and available in stores and at the Season of Mist shop.

The spectacular artwork for ‘Infernus’ was created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH, SODOM) and can be viewed below, together with the track listing.

  1. Locust Swarm
  2. The Stygian Deep
  3. Pathogenic Apathy
  4. La Tempestad
  5. Infernus
  6. The Chosen One
  7. Zealot, Crusader Of War
  8. Order Of The Arcane Scripture
  9. Chaos Theory
  10. O’ Majestic Being, Hear My Call

Main man Erik Rutan comments on ‘Infernus’: “The recording process has been fantastic so far. I have never felt so focused and determined on a HATE ETERNAL record, and I know that this will be an album our listeners and supporters will truly appreciate. It represents an important milestone for me personally since 15 years ago both HATE ETERNAL began recording its first album and Mana Recording Studios was born. We have so much more news to share with you over the coming months. We are super proud of what we have accomplished creatively, and excited at the prospect of releasing what we feel is our most powerful HATE ETERNAL material to date.”

‘Infernus’ is already available for pre-order in various formats including limited collector’s editions from the Season of Mist shop.

Follow HATE ETERNAL on Facebook.

View Hate Eternal