FOSCOR – Els Sepulcres Blancs – September 3, 2019

Posted on September 3, 2019

More information about Els Sepulcres Blancs

Catalan atmospheric metal band FOSCOR are now releasing the third brand new track of their upcoming album ‘Els Sepulcres Blancs’, which will be released worldwide on September 06, 2019. The track ‘Cançó de Mort’ is now streaming via Metal Injection at the link below! The guest vocals on the song are done by sG (SECRETS OF THE MOON, CRONE).

Listen to the new song HERE.

FOSCOR comment on the track and video: “We can’t wait any longer for you to check the whole album in September, but delivering ‘Cançó de Mort’ as the 3rd and final single, we expect the listener to have a sort of summary of the different moods and layers we have played with.

‘Cançó de Mort’ translates as ‘Death’s Song’, a sort of lullaby previous to entering into the world of dreams. A farewell tune when our own weaknesses and threats around become stronger enough for defeating us.

It speaks about the death of our hopes, and those life change moments that can definitely broke us or push into a better existence. It probably shows both most contemplative and furious musical moments from “Els Sepulcres Blancs”; a ritual of self consciousness which must define our real being, while using the strength of our ideals.

Counting with sG collaborating on vocals pays tribute to an example on how constantly going forwards with the own skills, until controlling them enough for becoming a unique entity speaking to the worl with an own voice, and example for many others. Secrets of The Moon or Crone have broken the rules, and now both are one-of-a-kind with no comparison within the scene. An example and a privilege for us due the personal life shared moments. Actually, priceless.

The video describes that personal journey and how dealing with our possible emotional death. Nature, where we belong to, has the final word in an almost definitely broken social world we must keep dealing with.”

FOSCOR have previously revealed the artwork and track-list of ‘Els Sepulcres Blancs’, which can both be viewed below.

  1. Laments
  2. Els Colors del Silenci
  3. Malson
  4. Secrets
  5. Cel Rogent
  6. Cançó de Mort
  7. L'Esglai

‘Els Sepulcres Blancs’ is savailable for pre-ordering in the Season of Mist shop.

Join FOSCOR on their official Facebook page.

View Foscor