ESSENCE OF DATUM – Spellcrying Machine – July 4, 2019

Posted on July 4, 2019

More information about Spellcrying Machine

Instrumental progressive metal band ESSENCE OF DATUM have teamed up with No Clean Singing to premiere the music video for the song “Pendulum”. The track has been taken from the band’s upcoming record ‘Spellcrying Machine’, to be released via Season of Mist on August 30th.

Check out the video at NO CLEAN SINGING at the link HERE

ESSENCE OF DATUM comment: “One of the favorite buildings in our hometown is Minsk city crematorium! The comprehension of the fact that there’s a very high probability that our physical presence in this world will end up there and the bodies will be committed to flames, puts a veil of peculiar magic on this place. Walking in the halls of crematorium you cannot but notice giant pendulums that stand still symbolizing frozen time. It is the pendulum that gives more emphasis to the present before the inevitable end to come thus leaving us greedily gasping for the moments remaining. The pendulum in ‘Spellcrying Machine’ holds a special place and we’d like to set off a story with this composition. Until then, let the Pendulum swing!”

ESSENCE OF DATUM have furthermore revealed the cover artwork and tracklist of ‘Spellcrying Machine’. Both can be found below.

  1. Synthetic Soul Extractor
  2. Shikari Algorithm
  3. Pendulum
  4. Vitality
  5. Spellcryer
  6. Binar
  7. Cavum Atrum

‘Spellcrying Machine’ is available for pre-ordering in the Season of Mist shop.

Join ESSENCE OF DATUM on their official Facebook page.

View Essence of Datum