ESOTERIC – A Pyrrhic Existence – August 6, 2019

Posted on August 6, 2019

More information about A Pyrrhic Existence

UK Doomsters ESOTERIC have unveiled the cover artwork and track list of their new album ‘A Pyrrhic Existence’. The record is set for worldwide release on November 8, via Season of Mist. The long-awaited follow up to 2011’s ‘Paragon of Dissonance’ was recorded earlier this year at vocalist/guitarist Greg Chandler’s Priory Recording Studios in Birmingham.

Regarding the new record, the band comments: “‘A Pyrrhic Existence’ is an album that deals with some of the darkest sides of the human psyche and the harsh realities of existence. The concepts of the lyrics deal with death, suffering, tragedy, lies and the breakdown of the human psyche. The title is a reference as to how existence can be perceived as something that inflicts so much devastation on the survivor, that it becomes tantamount to defeat. The music is a progression from previous albums, and is of an extremely psychedelic and experimental nature. It can be likened to a vicarious journey through the twisted passages of the broken mind.”

The artwork and tracklist of ‘A Pyrrhic Existence’ can be found below. The cover artwork was created by Lisa Schubert.

  1. Descent
  2. Rotting in Dereliction
  3. Antim Yatra
  1. Consuming Lies
  2. Culmination
  3. Sick and Tired

07 Dec 19 Madrid (ES) Madrid is the Dark Festival

Find all ESOTERIC merchandise in the Season of Mist shop.

Join ESOTERIC on their official Facebook page.

View Esoteric