EMPTINESS – New Signing – October 29, 2015

Posted on October 29, 2015

Season of Mist are proud to announce the signing of EMPTINESS. The Belgian squad will release their next full-length on this label.

Regarding their signing, EMPTINESS comment: “We are currently working on the follow-up to ‘Nothing But The Whole’, for which our aim is to release it in late 2016 on our new label Season of Mist. We also would like to thank Dark Descent for supporting us in our decision and for helping to spread the seeds of the void. Important news will follow in due time.”

EMPTINESS have been founded in Brussels, Belgium in the year 1998 with a vision to explore darkness and horror, while taking musical inspiration from extreme styles such as black and death metal and approaching them in a manner open for experimentation.

Two demo releases ‘Eternal Rising’ (2000) and ‘Necrorgy’ (2002) were followed by a string of albums very well received in the underground and increasingly beyond: ‘Guilty To Exist’ (2004), ‘Oblivion’ (2007), ‘Error’ (2012), and ‘Nothing But The Whole’ (2014).

EMPTINESS prefer to express their biography in a different manner:

“Think having, think defending your turf, but once asleep I will dance on your bones. So go and hope boy… Go mash the roots of knowledge… Nothing really matters when you are nothing, nothing but the whole. But we know what lies behind the curtain; all is known but no one knows… These are the melting words, the tale of a burning man, the concrete and the anti-life. It’s so easy to open yourself and control hazard. Think those corpses are just alive for a little while, let them dance and love each other. And all will be blurring because all is not, each step tightening the knot more. The liquid and the light, as a start and an end. Between the two, being a flaccid stone. Breaking out of the egg, prison from the past. The past is death, so let’s get fried by the future. Escape with me, let’s get drowned in the lowland. There, sleeps the answer for all life and death. And remember, meaning is a liar, questions and answers never meet.”

Phorgath: bass, vocals
Olve j.L.W.: guitars, backing vocals
Peter Verwimp: guitars
Jonas Sanders: drums

Join EMPTINESS on Facebook and visit their homepage!

View Emptiness