DRUDKH – Thousands Of Moons Ago / The Gates – November 20, 2013

Posted on November 20, 2013

More information about Thousands Of Moons Ago / The Gates

DRUDKH recently announced a forthcoming split EP with WINTERFYLLETH, to be released on January 17th (January 21st in North America). The EP, entitled ‘Thousands of Moons Ago / The Gates’, features four tracks and showcases both bands covering songs from their earliest stylistic influences. Here are the cover artwork and track listing:

  1. …W Krainie Drzew
  2. Ten, Ktery Se Vyhyba Svetlu
  3. Recidivus
  4. The Gates

The first three tracks were recorded by DRUDKH, covering respectively HEFEYSTOS, UNCLEAN, and SACRILEGIUM. “The Gates” is a HATE FOREST classic by WINTERFYLLETH.

‘Thousands of Moons Ago / The Gates’ will be only available on vinyl and on digital. The 12” vinyl disc will be dark blue, hand-numbered and limited to 666 copies worldwide. So you’d better pre-order it now!.

DRUDKH’s three tracks on ‘Thousands of Moons Ago / The Gates’ will appear separately on a compilation CD entitled ‘Eastern Frontier in Flames’. This release will also include the songs from DRUDKH’s long out of print ‘Anti-Urban’ and ‘Slavonic Chronicles’ EPs. The cover artwork and track listing of ‘Eastern Frontier in Flames’ are as follows:

  1. Fallen Into Oblivion
  2. Ashes
  3. Tam Gdzie Gasnie Dzien
  4. Indiánská Písen Hruzy
  5. …W Krainie Drzew
  6. Ten, Ktery Se Vyhyba Svetlu
  7. Recidivus

The compilation is available for pre-order on Digipak, t-shirt and bundle here.

On other news, DRUDKH have had their 2006 full-length ‘Blood in Our Wells’ chosen as one of the black metal genre’s 50 best records of all time by Decibel. The album appears in the US magazine’s new special issue focusing on the “Top 100 Black Metal Albums Of All Time”. About the album, Decibel commented: “It’s (DRUDKH’s) tacking on of distinctive gothic doom [“Solitude”], heavy metal [“When the Flame Turns to Ashes”] and classic rock [“Furrows of Gods”] sensibilities to their Ukrainian Folk black metal base that saw them take a massive step forward and set the stage for a future wealth of awesome output”. The Decibel special issue can be purchased here.

View Drudkh