DISPERSE – Foreword – May 4, 2017

Posted on May 4, 2017

More information about Foreword

Michael Malyan has released a new drum tab book for DISPERSE’s new album, ‘Foreword’. See below for more details.

The publication contains a complete drum transcription of ‘Foreword’ and features digital Guitar Pro 7/6/5 audio files, a PDF copy of the book, and much more. The volume is comb-bound on high quality 100gsm paper. The book is available for purchase here.

To celebrate the release of the book, Mike Malyan is currently giving away the tabs to the band’s single “Surrender”!

Regarding the release of his tab book, the drummer comments: “I am so happy with this tab book. I have gone through and painstakingly mapped out the album drum parts, down to the extreme detail of exactly which cymbals were hit, and every single ghost note. Some parts are hybrids with some programmed drum elements, but the tabs encompass them into a playable hybrid of the two sounds! The digital book is written in Guitar Pro 6, and then optimized individually for the new Guitar Pro 7! I have also included GP5 files for those of you who have the older Guitar Pro 5 software, although I can’t guarantee all of the ghost notes will make it through! The physical book is printed on high quality 100gsm paper, and comb bound by hand by yours truly!”

DISPERSE are currently preparing more shows in support of their highly acclaimed recent full-length ‘Foreword’, which is out since February 24th. Artwork and track-list can be viewed below.

  1. Stay
  2. Surrender
  3. Bubbles
  4. Tomorrow
  5. Tether
  6. Sleeping Ivy
  7. Does It Matter How Far?
  8. Foreword
  9. Neon
  10. Gabriel
  11. Kites

‘Foreword’ can still be ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop.

Join DISPERSE on their official Facebook page!

View Disperse