News update : DESTRÖYER 666 – July 2, 2015

Posted on July 2, 2015

Season of Mist are proud to announce the re-signing of DESTRÖYER 666. The influential metal cult act will again release its next extreme masterpiece on the label. Confirmed festival dates can be viewed below.

Regarding their re-signing, KK comments: “Believing it is preferable to go with the devil you know, DESTRÖYER 666 have signed for our next album with Season of Mist.”

Season of Mist CEO Michael Berberian adds: “Even though they are not the easiest to deal with, re-signing DESTRÖYER 666 is something I really wanted. When you operate in the metal scene, you sometimes need to face the real bad boys. This is not about playing safe.”

On further news, DESTRÖYER 666 have already announced several festival appearances this summer and beyond. See below for the dates.

04 Sep 15 Vaires-Torcy (FR) Fall of Summer Festival
09 Oct 15 Bucuresti (RO) Old Grave Festival
16 Oct 15 Sélestat (FR) Rock Your Brain Fest
17 Oct 15 Bron (FR) Black Arts Ceremony IV
30 Oct 15 Dublin (IE) Fires of Samhain: Initium
12 Nov 15 Helsinki (FI) Black Flames of Blasphemy
28 May 16 Baltimore, MD (US) Maryland Deathfest (exact date TBA)
01 Jul 16 Bengtsfors (SE) 2Heavy4You Festival

DESTRÖYER 666 are currently building a South American tour for mid-January 2016, followed by Australian gigs afterwards.

No strangers to the scene, KK and DESTRÖYER 666 are back spitting fire, venom, and vitriol!

Set to record late July, their forthcoming album promises a return to their thrashing roots – with a healthy dose of heavy metal sensibilities thrown in for good measure.

When asked about the delay between albums, KK responded: “I have been busy with what every red blooded headbanger wants to do: tons of sex, drugs, and heavy metal – just a lot more from all of it than I had planned. Well, now I have taken a break from such things to finish the album, deal with wankers, and start gigging again.”

Currently DESTRÖYER 666 are getting ready for their next heavy and hard strike!

KK – guitars, vocals
Ro – guitars, vocals
Felipe – bass
Perra – drums

Follow DESTRÖYER 666 on their Facebook and homepage!

View Deströyer 666