DEATHWHITE – Grave Image – November 19, 2019

Posted on November 19, 2019

More information about Grave Image

Enigmatic dark metal outfit DEATHWHITE have released the first song from their new album ‘Grave Image’. The song “Further from Salvation” is streaming via The Obelisk at the link below. ‘Grave Image’ will be released via Season of Mist on January 31st, 2020.

Listen to “Further from Salvation” HERE.

The band comments: “‘Further from Salvation’ was the first song we wrote for ‘Grave Image’. It gave us the confidence and direction to move forward in a similar direction for the rest of the album, whereby we decided to place more emphasis on heaviness and melody. ‘Further from Salvation’ is also unique for its drum break in the middle portion of the song, something we are imminently proud of. The song itself is reflective of the regular back-and-forth of the human psyche, where inner peace and turmoil is sometimes a mirage of one’s own doing. There is, of course, no parallel to peace of mind, as difficult as it is to achieve.”

DEATHWHITE have also unveiled the cover artwork and tracklist of ‘Grave Image’. Both can be viewed below. The cover was created by Jérôme Comentale.

  1. Funeral Ground
  2. In Eclipse
  3. Further from Salvation
  4. Grave Image
  5. Among Us
  6. Words of Dead Men
  7. No Horizon
  8. Plague of Virtue
  9. A Servant
  10. Return to Silence

‘Grave Image’ is available for pre-ordering in the Season of Mist shop.

Join DEATHWHITE on their official Facebook page.

View Deathwhite