COMPLETE FAILURE – The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault – February 12, 2013

Posted on February 12, 2013

More information about The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault

Pittsburgh’s COMPLETE FAILURE have debuted another new song off of their upcoming Season of Mist debut, ‘The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault’. “Errant Social Mile Marker” is streaming now at Punk News.

Regarding “Errant Social Mile Marker”, vocalist Joseph Mack said: “This one’s about being born into a life of hard work. It’s about being expected to follow suit within a bloodline of faith and spirituality. It’s about the serendipity of seeing what’s most important through love or gratification or art or whatever it is that makes you happy. And subsequently turning your back on your family, faith, friends, and physical being to pursue it. Even if it means that you won’t be able to love anything else for the rest of your life. Sort of like when people say that In life you only have room for one true love. Except you never knew how to love all along.”

COMPLETE FAILURE previously streamed the tracks “Mind Compf and the “The Unlove Overhue“.

  1. Mind Compf
  2. Errant Social Mile Marker
  3. The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault
  4. Head Hanger to Be
  5. Drag Migrator
  6. Exitist
  7. Defenseless Mechanisms of Self Inflicted Heartbreak
  8. Disinvictus
  9. Hero of the Church Herd
  10. The Unlove Overhue

Three years in the making, ‘The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault’ is the band’s tour de force, fusing ferocious speed and aggression with their aggressive, iconoclastic stance. The album will be released this Friday (next Monday in North America) and is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

View Complete Failure