CHAOSTAR – Anomima – May 28, 2013

Posted on May 28, 2013

More information about Anomima

CHAOSTAR, the project born from Christos Antoniou of SEPTICFLESH’s love of classical music, is releasing new album ‘Anomima’ today in North America! You can also listen to it in its entirety at Bandcamp.

Ranging from ancient Byzantine to Far Eastern influences, the geographically unchained music on ‘Anomima’ is fronted by the amazing Androniki Skoula and features guest vocal appearances by MORBID ANGEL’s David Vincent and MOONSPELL’s Fernando Ribeiro.

  1. 間 (MA)
  2. Un pensiero per il destino
  3. Sorrow Descending
  4. Medea
  5. Dilate the Time
  6. Les réminiscences extatiques
  7. Truth Will Prevail
  8. Όμορφη κόρη
  9. The Charmer
  10. L'idée fixe
  11. Misery’s King

‘Anomima’ is available at the Season of Mist e-shop. The first pressing is a limited edition, deluxe double Digipak that includes a one-hour bonus DVD called ‘Anomimata’ as well as an exclusive bonus track.

You can watch a trailer for ‘Anomimata’ on Season of Mist’s YouTube channel.


  • Christos Antoniou: instruments, composition
  • Androniki Skoula: vocals
  • Fotis Benardo: percussion
  • George Diamantopoulos: traditional instruments
  • Charalampos Paritsis: electric violin
  • John Thermos: synths
View Chaostar