CARACH ANGREN – Lammendam – May 28, 2013

Posted on May 28, 2013

More information about Lammendam

Melodic black metallers CARACH ANGREN’s first two albums, namely ‘Lammendam’ and ‘Death Came Through A Phantom Ship’, will be re-released on Season of Mist on July 19th (July 23rd in North America) in remastered versions with bonus tracks. See details below.

Originally released in 2008, debut album ‘Lammendam’ set the basics of CARACH ANGREN’s refined yet angry symphonic black metal. The Dutch created a baroque cinematic style that related true to their haunting subject to classical horror movies, which was underlined by the use of violin and grand piano. The reissue of ‘Lammendam’ features three bonus track taken from the long sold-out ‘Ethereal Veiled Existence’ debut EP (2005).

  1. Het Spook van de Leiffartshof
  2. A Strange Presence Near the Woods
  3. Haunting Echoes from the Seventeenth Century
  4. Phobic Shadows and Moonlit Meadows
  5. Hexed Melting Flesh
  6. The Carriage Wheel Murder
  7. Corpse in a Nebulous Creek
  8. Invisible Physic Entity
  9. Heretic Poltergeist Phenomena
  10. La Malédiction de la Dame Blanche
  11. There Was No Light [bonus track]
  12. After Death Premises [bonus track]
  13. Yonder Realm Photography [bonus track]

In 2010, the release of ‘Death Came Through A Phantom Ship’ marked a new chapter for CARACH ANGREN. With this sophomore album, the band refined their established formula, blending a uniquely baroque approach into melodic black metal partly related to CRADLE OF FILTH and DIMMU BORGIR. The reissue of ‘Death Came Through A Phantom Ship’ includes three songs from the 2004 ‘The Chase Vault Tragedy’ demo and from the ‘Ethereal Veiled Existence’ EP, re-recorded in 2011.

  1. Electronic Voice Phenomena
  2. The Sighting is a Portent of Doom
  3. ...and the Consequence Macabre
  4. Van der Decken's Triumph
  5. Bloodstains on the Captain's Log
  6. Al Betekent Het Mijn Dood
  7. Departure Towards a Nautical Curse
  8. The Course of a Spectral Ship
  9. The Shining was a Portent of Gloom
  10. The Ghost of Raynham Hall [2011 version bonus track]
  11. Ethereal Veiled Existence [2011 version bonus track]
  12. Sepulchral Disequilibrium [2011 version bonus track]

Both albums will be re-released on Digipak CD and various coloured LPs. Pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop now.

The digital versions are already available on iTunes and all legal download platforms.

‘Where The Corpses Sink Forever’ is available at the Season of Mist e-shop in CD, t-shirt and CD + shirt bundle.

View Carach Angren