ATHEIST – Jupiter – April 23, 2013

Posted on April 23, 2013

More information about Jupiter

As previously announced, Season of Mist will soon re-release technical Death Metal titans ATHEIST’s first three albums, namely ‘Piece of Time’, ‘Unquestionable Presence’, and ‘Elements’. New coloured LP editions, limited to 500 copies each, will hit the stores on June 7th (June 11th in North America) and can already be pre-ordered on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

These three landmark albums have been reissued digitally a few months ago, all with bonus tracks. ‘Live at Wacken’ was released simultaneously and will remain a digital exclusive.

Arguably one of the most groundbreaking and influential bands in the metal realm, ATHEIST combined a death metal attack with virtuosic level of playing. This union would create a style of forward thinking, progressive metal that would soon become the benchmark for many influential metal bands (DEATH, CYNIC, PESTILENCE, etc.). From groundbreaking debut ‘Piece of Time’, to sophomore full-length – progressive milestone ‘Unquestionable Presence’ – and through their adventurous third album ‘Elements’, ATHEIST’s first three albums remain crucial yardsticks by which daring, ambitious, and progressive metal records are measured. The CD versions will follow later this year, packed with exclusive bonus material.

ATHEIST are currently working on the follow-up to 2010’s ‘Jupiter’. That fifth full-length album is due late 2013.

View Atheist